"Grey Wolf" - beginning to ink

"Grey Wolf" first stage of inking.

Progress is slow. I’m cold, and tired and my body aches. This piece is going to take far longer than I anticipated! However, I am happy with how she is coming along.

This piece is drawn on cartridge paper, as an experiment. I really don’t like the way it takes the ink, so I will be reverting back to bristol board.

In other news…

It tastes better than it looks!

I made this delicious gluten-free chocolate and banana cake, using this recipe. I’ve made it before, but I feel this one is an improvement. I’ve picked up some chocolate fudge icing to go with it. NOM!

I did find out today that I am not a Coeliac (like I need that on top of my depression and fibromyalgia!), but I will be sticking with gluten-free options as much as possible. I’ve become horrified by the amount of food that uses wheat as a cheap filler – bleh! I also watched the fast food series of Kill It, Cook It, Eat It which showed what this wheat looked like inside ready meals. *shudder*

I really need to cook from scratch more often!

