… and I’m getting through my work slowly!

Grey Wolf II

Grey Wolf II

I finished her today. The more observant may have noticed how drastically this differs from what I shared last week! I was really dissatisfied with the quality of the paper I was working on, so I made the switch back to my beloved bristol board and began the portrait again. I do feel there is room for improvement, so expect to see Wolf featuring in my work in the future.

My week has been a quiet one, mostly involving keeping my head down and focusing on one task at a time. I find it challenging to work at this time of year, but I smile when I think that Spring is on her way.

As a member of the EtsyVeg team, I recently did an interview about Dougal, the kitty who shares my home. You can read the interview by clicking here, but be warned it contains overly cute photographs.

